Term dates

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September INSET – school closed to Students
Tuesday 4th SeptemberINSET – school closed to Students
Wednesday 5th September Term Starts
Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October Half Term
Friday 21st December Term ends
Spring Term 2019:
Monday 7th January Term Starts
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd FebruaryHalf Term
Friday 5th April Term ends
Summer Term 2019:
Tuesday 23rd April Term starts
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st MayHalf Term (including Spring Bank Holiday on 27th May)
Friday 19th JulyTerm ends
Note: Bank Holidays 2018 / 2019
Christmas Day: 25th December 2018
Boxing Day: 26th December 2018
New Year Day: 1st January 2019
Good Friday: 19th April 2019
Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
May Day Holiday: 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: 27th May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday: 26th August 2019

YPA has a good understanding and built a rapport with my son. He has been happy and well cared for to the point where he has met his full potential and thrived. The right balance and structure has provided for my son’s complex needs. Thank you for your continuous support.  Parent

Latest News

A trip to Sutton Life Centre

On Tuesday the 4th December year 7 and 8 students went on an educational PSHE trip to Sutton life centre. Sutton Life Centre is a unique, state of the art educational and community facility in South London promoting good citizenship and personal …

Read more

Prison Me No Way!

The Prison Me No Way roadshow visited Young People’s Academy this week and gave both a fascinating and sometimes shocking account of the realities of prison life and the impact it can have on the lives of both prisoners and …

Read more

Laurence Dallaglio Visits YPA!

Former England player and World Cup winner Laurence Dallaglio visited YPA on Monday 3rd December as part of the Laurence Dallaglio Rugby Works programme. The programme, which has run at Yong People’s Academy for 5 years, uses small sided rugby …

Read more

Life Project

Two Year 10 students from YPA, George and Tayvon, recently graduated from the London Fire Brigade’s Local Intervention Fire Education (LIFE) course. This is an interactive experience for young people who have faced challenges, to learn transferable skills through fire fighting …

Read more