School placement referrals/consultations to be sent to new email – admissions@yphub.org

GCSE Results Day on 22nd August from 11am – 2pm at The Skills Hub, Providence Rd, UB7 8HJ. Please collect your results from the school.

Families Day on 4th September from 9.30am – 12.30pm.

The Team

Laurie Cornwell – Executive Principal
lcornwell@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

Michael Hore – Senior Deputy Headteacher
mhore@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

Annabelle Thomas – Assistant Headteacher (data)
athomas@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

Neesha Sohun – Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and learning)
nsohun@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

Lauren Duncan – SENCo
lduncan@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

Clare Bailey – Family Liaison Practitioner
cbailey@yphub.org

YPA has a good understanding and built a rapport with my son. He has been happy and well cared for to the point where he has met his full potential and thrived. The right balance and structure has provided for my son’s complex needs. Thank you for your continuous support.  Parent

Latest News

Summer Fayre

Last week, Young People’s Academy and The Skills Hub had their annual Summer Fayre. Although it was a little cloudy in the morning, we had beautiful sunshine for the afternoon and we managed to miss the rain! We had a range …

Read more

London Dungeon

Last week year 7 attended the London Dungeons as part of a Cross – Curricular trip. Year 7 have been learning about the Tudors and they found out some interesting facts at the London Dungeon about Henry VIII and one …

Read more

Sports Day

Last Tuesday afternoon, key stage 3 held their sports day.  The weather was really hot but this didn’t stop the students giving their everything. Both staff and students were divided into teams, each team being named after one of the …

Read more

A trip up The Shard

The school recently went on a joint Maths and Construction curriculum visit to The Shard in London. Split over two days, years 7 and 9 went first followed by years 8 and 10 a week later. Before the trip there had been …

Read more