Families Day is on 23rd April at 10am – 12pm
Normal school day resumes on 24th April

Term dates

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September INSET – school closed to Students
Tuesday 4th SeptemberINSET – school closed to Students
Wednesday 5th September Term Starts
Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October Half Term
Friday 21st December Term ends
Spring Term 2019:
Monday 7th January Term Starts
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd FebruaryHalf Term
Friday 5th April Term ends
Summer Term 2019:
Tuesday 23rd April Term starts
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st MayHalf Term (including Spring Bank Holiday on 27th May)
Friday 19th JulyTerm ends
Note: Bank Holidays 2018 / 2019
Christmas Day: 25th December 2018
Boxing Day: 26th December 2018
New Year Day: 1st January 2019
Good Friday: 19th April 2019
Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
May Day Holiday: 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: 27th May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday: 26th August 2019

YPA has a good understanding and built a rapport with my son. He has been happy and well cared for to the point where he has met his full potential and thrived. The right balance and structure has provided for my son’s complex needs. Thank you for your continuous support.  Parent

Latest News

World Book Day!

Pupils from YPA celebrated World Book Week and got very involved with the theme ‘share a story.’ Throughout the week the pupils put a great deal of effort into writing stories that were then shared with the rest of the …

Read more

Space exploration at the Science Museum

Last week, Year 8 pupils went on an educational field trip to the Science Museum in London. The pupils are currently completing a space physics module, so the trip was a great opportunity for them to explore this subject in …

Read more

A trip to KidZania!

This term in Personal, Social, Health and Economic (PSHE) education, year 7 pupils have been developing the knowledge, skills and attributes they need to manage their lives, now and in the future. They have been focusing on further education and …

Read more

Thinking about the future!

Two students from year 9 visited the library to research different types of higher educational establishments and why choosing to further your education is a good thing. This gave them the chance to gain an insight into the qualifications that …

Read more