School placement referrals/consultations to be sent to new email – admissions@yphub.org

Term dates

Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2nd September INSET – school closed to Students
Tuesday 3rd SeptemberINSET – school closed to Students
Wednesday 4th September Term Starts
Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October Half Term
Monday 28th & Tuesday 29th OctoberINSET - school closed to students
Wednesday 29th OctoberTerm starts
Thursday 19th DecemberTerm ends
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th JanuaryFamilies Day
Tuesday 7th JanuaryTerm Starts
Monday 17th February to Friday 21st FebruaryHalf Term
Monday 24th FebruaryTerm Starts
Friday 3rd April Term ends
Monday 6th April - Friday17th AprilEaster Break
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th AprilFamilies Day
Tuesday 21st April Term starts
Monday 25th May to Friday 29th MayHalf Term
Monday 1st JuneTerm Starts
Friday 17th JulyTerm ends
Monday 20th July & Tuesday 21st JulyStaff INSET days
Note: Bank Holidays 2019/2020
Christmas Day: 25th December 2019
Boxing Day: 26th December 2019
New Year Day: 1st January 2020
Good Friday: 10th April 2020
Easter Monday: 13th April 2020
May Day Holiday: 8th May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday: 25th May 2020
Summer Bank Holiday: 31st August 2020

YPA has a good understanding and built a rapport with my son. He has been happy and well cared for to the point where he has met his full potential and thrived. The right balance and structure has provided for my son’s complex needs. Thank you for your continuous support.  Parent

Latest News

Christmas Lunch

On Friday 13th December we held our annual Christmas Lunch at YPA. Staff, students and guests all sat down to a delicious meal cooked by Ms Kay and Ms Sylvia. We all got into the festive spirit by donning our …

Read more

Sleeping Beauty

On Tuesday 17th December as part of an English educational visit, Year 7 went to a relaxed performance at the Beck Theatre in Hayes to watch Sleeping Beauty. Staff and students were engaged in the performance from start to finish …

Read more

Careers Information Evening

On Wednesday 11th December 2019 Young People’s Academy hosted a Year 11 Careers Information Evening. We invited the Parents and Carers of all year 11 students to discuss their current progress in examination courses and the possible Post 16 pathways …

Read more

Team Building at PGL

Last month Mr Crowe, Ms Owen, Mr Kories and Mr Sankofa accompanied students to the multi-activity adventure centre, PGL, in Surrey. The venue functioned as an enriching overnight residential for YPA students, and also created memorable moments for all involved, …

Read more